Truck tightness for bowl skating

I’m an aspiring pool newbie, what truck tightness would some more experienced pool skaters reccomend

Comments

• ( there were no truck/pool categories so I just put it on a random one
  • some skate loose trucks but i think that is a mistake u should definitely keep ur trucks tight so ur style will look good and u wont be all over the place with a sloppy ass style
  • edited March 2019
    Make your trucks loose/tight enough so you do not tic tac through the corners. In other words you can lean through the bowl corners without having to lift your front truck off the wall to make it through. That will be the ideal tight/loose for your trucks. *note everyone is different with how they lean through turns so trucks will differ on that. Just find what works for you.
  • Don’t have trucks that loose that when you drop in from axle stall you experience wheel bite and go flying forward off your board!
  • edited March 2019
    Make sure your setup has good clearance, and fit risers if your wheel diameter is too big for your truck height. Generally, if your riding 60mm wheels like most bowl setups have, you will probably need risers. For learning, 54-56mm wheels are adequate as more speed is not ideal for beginners, and then you probably wont need risers. Rock hard bushings may need to be replaced with softer ones.
    4min vid on how to pump around a bowl