OG Ripper cruiser setup

Hello,

I have recently bought the OG ripper (10X30) and I am having a difficult time trying to find a good setup. I did a bit of research on cruiser components and I believe everything I picked out should work. But I am fairly new to the cruiser scene and I would greatly appreciate it if someone with cruiser knowledge could give me some feedback on the components I picked out. My setup is-

Trucks- Paris V4 165mm
Risers- Mini logo 1/2 black risers
Silencers- Dooks Silencers pads 1/16
Wheels- 73mm blood orange alpines
Bearings- Bones race reds

Again information on how to improve my setup would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• sounds fine but the paris trucks are usually for longboards
  • I am aware but from what I read they seem to be the best choice, but do you have any better suggestions?
  • edited October 2019
    indys usually go on old school boards but u can also try ace or theeve or tracker or gullwing
  • Indy 169’s!
  • Indy 169s with some Bombers or Rat Bones damnit!
  • 73mm wheels are too big on a 30 inch board, I wouldnt exceed 65mm
    IMO I'd run 60mm as tall skateboards are harder to push compared to low boards
    and if you want to ollie up curbs in the future too
    or visit skateparks
  • yeah 60 mm wheels and indy 169 trucks on that size, shape deck would be best.
  • I have Indy 169's and Gullwings with Bombers and Rat Bones (both 60mm, 85a duro) and love cruising around on these. I'm not sure how much you need the silencer pads, especially in conjunction with risers and big cruiser wheels. On my old school shapes with risers and the above mentioned trucks/wheels I already feel like I'm riding on a cloud.
  • id like to know wtf silencer pads are never heard of those lol
  • Silence pad is the same as a shock pad. Basically just soft rubber risers that reduce vibration...
  • edited October 2019
    rubber riser pads are great, means you can go slightly harder in the wheel duro department